Skip to content

Perfect Timing

October 8, 2008

It’s amazing how God helps us along.  He always seems to bring me just what I needed, exactly when I need it!  It’s just so cool.  When I was a first time youth pastor starting a youth ministry, I needed youth volunteers.  He brought me exactly how many I needed.  Most recently, God did something huge for me.  As we have lived in Fort Worth, we haven’t had a ton of people that we really deeply connected with.  Please don’t get me wrong friends because we really do love you, but there haven’t been many people that we do life with.  Yeah.  That’s what I mean.  That door hadn’t been opened much.  But in the last few months we started going to a new LifeGroup (aka small group or house church or home group or small home church group house).  Not knowing it at the time, but God provided the exact people around us to speak into our lives like not many others have been able to.  It has just been great.  I still can’t wrap my head around it all.   He knew what we would be going through and who would be the best people for us to have in our lives.  So thanks LifeGroup.  We love you guys!

(honestly I don’t know that any of our LifeGroup reads this…I guess we will find out)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

