Skip to content

Craziness

October 7, 2008

It’s funny how life gets so crazy sometimes.  Sometimes we just feel like we are going crazy…like homeboy here.  We have literally been on the go for days on end now.  There is so much going it’s not even funny.  But!  I think we are about to turn the corner for some peace and quiet (ish…I can only stand so much) soon.  My wonderful wife and I just returned from Oklahoma where we had a big event for LifeChurch.tv staff and my sister’s wedding!  So we spent most of last week running back and forth like chickens with our heads cut off!  It was fun though.  Getting to see EVERYONE, and I do mean literally everyone, was absolutely great!  We saw and talked to so many LifeChurch.tv staffers as well as several younger cousins of mine that I haven’t seen in 10 years!  They are so grown up now.  It’s scary.

But even amid all the craziness, I believe we have still found some of that peace in the Lord.  That no matter what is going on in our lives and no matter what life throws at us, we can find peace in Him.  That is what we are learning right now.  If you are ready for the next step or not, you can always lean more into Him and He helps/saves/holds/calms/directs.  We have heard it all our lives that He has a better plan for us that we could ever imagine.  I believe this is true with everything that I am.  He keeps showing me that.  There is more for me through Him than the apparently lame plans that I come up with.  

Please keep praying for us.  There is a lot going on.  Life is still craziness.  But even in the midst of all the struggles, hard times, changes, problems, issues, craziness, busyness, pain, hurt, and questions He is still in control and has something much better planned!  I just wanna be a part of that.  That’s what I’m looking forward to.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. D. James permalink
    October 7, 2008 3:56 PM

    I’m glad you were part of our craziness….

  2. October 7, 2008 8:30 PM

    Man I know that just when you think life is going to calm down it throws you a knuckle ball (I was going to say curve ball but you never see the knuckle ball anymore, plus I could hit a curve but never the knuckle) but God says that He will give you a peace that can’t be explained. It’s resting in that peace that is amazing! God has a plan, rest in that.

  3. October 8, 2008 3:58 AM

    We’re with you friends! And it’s comforting to be going through the craziness with you guys, even though I know we all agreed we would rather not be going through any of it at all!! Hopefully we can be in ministry together again someday if God allows! But if not, we’ll hunt you down under some sweet palms… 🙂 God is good…all the time!!!! Even through the struggles/hard times/changes/problems/issues/craziness/busyness/pain/hurt/and dozens and dozens of never ending questions…God is good…all the time!

    That’s all that really needs to be said!

  4. David permalink
    October 8, 2008 8:56 AM

    Man life is so much simpler when your 10…

Leave a Reply

