Skip to content

Mr. & Mrs. HGTV

September 20, 2008

So my wife and I have been working on the house a lot recently.  Tearing down the back porch, repainting things, planting things, etc.  One evening we were working in the backyard, and our Hispanic neighbor came out and called us Mr. & Mrs. HGTV.  That was kinda funny.  I think he just forgot our names personally.  Today we were back at it again.  Can anyone explain to me why we paint our house multiple times?  I thought it looked great before.  I didn’t know that last time we painted we should have just kept going.  That’s how we spent our Saturday.  Granted, yes, I did get to watch half of the Ryder Cup and the Auburn LSU game,  So don’t think that I’m complaining.  If we ever decide to sell our house, I’m sure that it will be much more desirable (I hope) to those looking for a house.  I just have never understood it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    September 21, 2008 5:59 PM

    I LOVE being Mrs. HGTV!!!!

  2. September 21, 2008 7:43 PM

    Hey, give credit to your helpers. Oh, well at least to one of the helpers. I did more supervsing. I know it a terible job, but somebody has to do it. Thanks for the fun weekend.

  3. September 24, 2008 10:48 PM

    so, um, mr. & mrs. hgtv should hop on their lawn mower to take a ride to their friend’s house down the street. bring the paint cans.

    and btw, as far as chuck e. cheese is concerned…tag! you’re it! looks like you’ll be enjoying the evening with our kid instead!

Leave a Reply

