Skip to content

The Empty Space In My Head

September 19, 2008

Do you ever get into one of those times when there is so much going on in your head that you can’t even begin to explain it all?  Well, if you do, this is one of those times for me.  If you don’t, then you probably just think I’m crazy.  No, I am not hearing voices in my head, but there are so many thoughts, that I find myself thanking God that I have the “nothing box” in my brain that I can choose and turn it all off and space out for a while!  

For you female types out there, this is actually a huge bonus of being a man.  Not that it doesn’t come with its pitfalls too, but there have been so many times that I have heard KK tell me that she couldn’t sleep last night because she couldn’t stop thinking about everything.  This isn’t really a problem for a guy.  No really!  I’m serious.  But that is beside the point.  Back to my nothing box.  

I can’t imagine having all these thoughts running through my head constantly, not having answers and still having to dwell on them.  Thank you God for the nothing box.  My wife has done such an outstanding job dealing with all the thoughts in her head and she doesn’t even have a nothing box!  I applaud that!  Great job, baby.  Anyway, I’m rambling.  Maybe one of these days I will get back to really having some meaningful posts a little more often and not solely focus on football (off course the season did just start and will be on for a while!), but for now, just bare with me as I don’t have all the answers and therefore can’t really explain it all!  Maybe one of these days.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. D. James permalink
    September 19, 2008 2:50 PM

    Nothing box is a good name for it. I will say there are a few times my nothing box was locked and I couldn’t get in so ….no sleep. But it only lasted an hour or two. Too bad for the ladies.

  2. Kara-Kae permalink
    September 20, 2008 9:44 PM

    Wait…you can think about more than one thing at a time?? I’m speechless.

  3. Mel permalink
    September 21, 2008 7:53 PM

    Ohhhhhhh….. you have to see this one then!!!!

Leave a Reply

