Skip to content

6 Degrees Of Separation

September 16, 2008

Ok, so I really don’t understand this.  Someone please explain it to me.  I have always wondered how this works.  You know those days when someone sends you a link to a video and tells you that “you just HAVE to watch this because it’s the best ever!”?  How is it that everyone seems to find the same video on the same day?  I don’t get it!  Sometimes there are obvious links between groups, but it still seems to happen from people from different backgrounds.  This has happened to me so many times I can’t even remember all the videos.  Take yesterday.  I got an email about a video first thing in the morning.  Good.  It was funny.  It was really really bad.  But then later on (several hours later mind you) I got another email from someone else on a different side of the US talking about the same video.  They hadn’t shared it with each other.  Not 5 minutes later I got another email telling me to watch the video, but at least this one was linked to the one from 5 minutes ago.  But that’s not it!  I then got it again from someone else several hours later.  This one could have been linked but I’m not sure.  Come on already!  It’s not a funny video anymore!

So, does anyone have a clue how this is possible?  Do that many random people just sit around looking at stupid videos on YouTube?  I didn’t realize that was a fun game.  Guess I’m missing out.  So, with all this, I figure I might as well link the videos on here so you all can see them too (as if you haven’t already gotten 12 emails about each one like me!).

This one is the best by far.  I watch it all the time!  It is so good!

This one is not as good.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. D. James permalink
    September 16, 2008 1:35 PM

    I think you should book the first group for the first Sun. you can get them!!!

  2. Kara-Kae permalink
    September 16, 2008 9:50 PM

    HA! You should try to get them to come. Totally LC culture.

  3. David permalink
    September 17, 2008 9:53 PM

    Klye and Brook Duet! “Jesus is a friend of mine, I have a friend in Jesus”

Leave a Reply

