Skip to content

Good Times, Good Times

September 13, 2008

So today is just one of those days.  Yes it is week three in the college football season and that is awesome.  But that’s not it.  Yes, it is my day off and so I got to sleep in.  But that’s not it.  Yes, I’m still in bed at the moment, under the fan and listening to he rain.  That’s not it either.  But, what makes this pretty much on of the best possible situations to be in on a Saturday is that my wife and I have slept in, are still in bed, are listening to the rain, and are watching college football!  I’m not sure it gets much better than that (without taking away the rain and being on the beach and listening to the waves instead of the rain… but that would be pretty ideal for me)!

Now granted I am pretty sure that my wife wouldn’t list the college football part as part of her ideal situation, but that’s ok.  It would probably be watching Beauty And The Beast or The Little Mermaid.  I mean come on.  You can’t really beat college football.  

Well, she already went back to sleep again.  Still good times, though!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    September 15, 2008 1:19 AM

    You’re more lazy than me! HA!

Leave a Reply

