Skip to content

Boring!

September 11, 2008

Well, my wife informed me today that my blog was boring.  Too much football apparently.  I (personally…or male…ly) don’t see anything boring about it at all!  I like football.  Heaven forbid!  HA.  But I love her.  And she knows that.  So, today, I won’t take up too much of your time, but just wanted to say thanks to all of you that are praying for us.  We really appreciate it all!  Maybe one of these days we will be able to really let you know that, but for now, this may have to do.  Thank you so much!  We love you all!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 3:40 PM

    I don’t think it is boring, I happen to like the football. I really like that USC is #1. OOOPS, I wasn’t supposed to say that.

  2. D. James permalink
    September 11, 2008 4:51 PM

    Biased…perhaps. Boring…no. I think you should include your personal top 10 rankings of college teams.

  3. I'm Brook James permalink*
    September 11, 2008 4:59 PM

    Oooo, my own Top 10! I like that! I just might have to do that this week!

  4. tate permalink
    September 11, 2008 6:38 PM

    so boring.

  5. September 11, 2008 9:17 PM

    Okay so there are 12 months in a year. or 365 days. Football exist for 153 of those days. Of those 153 days roughly 60 of them contian actual football games worth being televised. So if 60 (or 16.5% of they year) out of 365 days of your life/blog involves football, I think it should be left alone w/o interuption, complaning, whinning, nagging (oops I didnt say that), mmm my delete key seems to not be functioning. So as for me Brook football away, you only have some 50ish days left, until we are forced into the awfulness that is life w/o football or what I like to call Fantasy Golf season!

    p.s. Your own personal Top 10 = good idea,
    OU Biased against Texas = bad! (don’t make me fill your inbox with hate mail)

  6. September 11, 2008 9:31 PM

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with putting football stuff on there. Remember that time we went to the Big XII championship game in college. Got pulled over on the way there. Stayed in the most dangers part of KC we could have and got on national tv. Good times. Would like to see your top 10. Praying for you guys.

  7. Kara-Kae permalink
    September 12, 2008 9:24 AM

    Finally a not so boring blog! Your blogs are ALWAYS better when I’m mentioned 🙂

Leave a Reply

