Skip to content

It Is Finally Here!

August 30, 2008

Well, the new college football season has finally begun!  It has been a long time since the bowl games from last season and I am so pumped that I almost got up early this morning because I was so excited about it!  So it is here.  Football is on.  We were all concerned with what we would watch when the Olympics ended, but the answer has come!  COLLEGE FOOTBALL!  Woo!  Only problem is my boys are on pay-per-view.  What’s with that?  I don’t live in Sooner country.  I can’t just call a bunch of people to come over with a dollar and buy the game.  No.  I have to convince my wife its a good investment.  But she is an OSU fan.  And her team is on TV.  Seriously?  Wow.

So here’s the deal.  I’m gonna post the top 10 for the week.  You tell me what you think.  Is it right?  Who should be where?

AP Poll                                 USA Today Poll

1. Georgia (22)                    1. Georgia (22)
2. Ohio State (21)                2. USC (14)
3. USC (12)                         3. Ohio State (14)
4. Oklahoma (4)                  4. Oklahoma (3)
5. Florida (6)                       5. Florida (5)
6. Missouri                          6. LSU (3)
7. LSU                                7. Missouri
8. West Virginia                   8. West Virginia
9. Clemson                         9. Clemson
10.  Auburn                        10. Texas

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2008 1:06 PM

    do you not remember anything from premarital counseling? “What can I do in this situation that will best serve my spouse?” watch the Cowboys and like it.

  2. I'm Brook James permalink*
    August 30, 2008 1:09 PM

    Yeah, you would have thought I would have listened. But no. I’m sure the game will be on, but I think I have lawn care slated for that time slot. Hmm..

  3. August 30, 2008 3:03 PM

    No way Georgia survies the SEC, they are over-hyped. Clemnson get’s knocked out of the top ten after BAMA beats them tonight. Mizzou better be carefule “Juice” will be a good test for them we’ll see if Chase Daniels & Co will have a good year. Texas and West Virginia have alot to prove if they are going to stay in the top 10.

  4. August 30, 2008 3:07 PM

    Oh and one more thing I hate Ohio State and the Big Ten. Ohio State is !@#$!@% and I can’t wait for the USC to smash them next week. The Big Ten is the worst confernce in College Football, and the stupid BCS always favors them!

  5. Kara-Kae permalink
    August 30, 2008 11:37 PM

    Did you notice how I “tried to be happy when the Sooners won” tonight? I am following through with my vows 🙂

  6. Jason Waymire permalink
    August 31, 2008 4:55 PM

    It’s a little after the fact but David is right on. Georgia will fall, and Ohio State has a cakewalk into the title game unless USC (whose toughest test will be ARIZONA STATE) can knock them off. I was so glad to see Michigan and Illinois fall yesterday and hoping to see Ohio State do the same next week. The only problem is that will put USC at #1 and they will only have 2 ranked teams (#15 and #21) left on their roster. I would love to see them play in the Big XII or SEC (Both conferences have 3 teams ranked in the preseason top 10 (USA TODAY)…they would both finish 3rd in either conference at best. HATE THE BIG 10 AND PAC 10…maybe the BIG XII and SEC should stop paying so much for coaches so we could have a few more lightweights in our conferences as well.

  7. Steve Nance permalink
    August 31, 2008 9:23 PM

    Love the pic….The best part of it is the Longhorn on the ground!!!!!!

  8. I'm Brook James permalink*
    August 31, 2008 9:35 PM

    Why do you think I picked that picture????!?!?!?!!?!? Only one that would have been better would have been the superman beating Chris Simms.

Leave a Reply

