Skip to content

Fencing

August 29, 2008

So yesterday, I thought of something that I really wanted to blog about, but honestly I completely forgot.  It was good too!  I probably just got distracted by the fence that has been constructed next door.  

For those of you that may read my blog occasionally, you may have read my story about the neighbor that wanted to replace his entire fence (which includes on side of my backyard) with a much nicer fence.  Well, we don’t have the money to do that.  It was gonna cost like $500 just for my half of the super nice go go gadget fence that we share.  Yeah.  Dang is right.  No freakin’ way!  I don’t want a fence like that unless it cleans up the dog poop, mows the lawn, and runs off the birds for me.  Then maybe!  Well, we now have 2 sides of a crappy fence and one really nice side that makes the other 2 sides look even worse!  Good times.  And to top it all off I had to go over and ask the fencing guys to fix the massive gap that they left in my fence where the old fence doesn’t touch the new fence and now we are even more ghetto!  Yeah, I didn’t think that was possible either.  Oh well.  Good times as a home owner.  

Stay tuned.  I will remember sooner or later what I was planning on blogging about.  It will be good!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason Waymire permalink
    August 29, 2008 12:05 PM

    Well if it makes you feel any better, my house sustained about $10,000 in hail damage…which thankfully insurance paid all but about $1000 of that. Two weeks ago after much toil, my house was finally fully restored. Last night I came home and found out the my wife had melted one entire wall of our new siding with the grill…good times…more fun dealing with contractors. It never ends. Here’s to those of us who are destined to live in self-inflicted ghettovilles.

  2. August 29, 2008 5:47 PM

    Brook, I want to see pics of this. It sounds awesome. We live in a townhouse that we rent. So we just have to deal with the neighbors who decided to make a rain forest on their front porch. Like 20 potted plants on an 8ft by 6ft porch. I swear he waters that thing at least 5 times a day. It’s always wet.

Leave a Reply

