Skip to content

She Said Don’t Hand Me No Lines And Keep To Yourself

August 24, 2008

Ok.  I know that this is an unwritten rule, but I am not sure I understand it.  There are times that I agree, but sometimes I wonder.  Apparently there is a rule somewhere that when standing in line at places like the post office, Wal-Mart, subway, etc. you are not allowed to talk to the people around you.  Niceties are ok, but nothing more.  I just don’t understand the rule.  Why am I not allowed to join in with someone around me quoting funny movies?  I’m standing in like the other day and two guys are behind me quoting Billy Madison.  Funny movie.  Funny quotes.  Why can’t I join in with the funny lines that I know?  I could add to the laughter!  But no!  Not allowed!  What’s the deal with that?

But on the other hand, I hate it when I’m talking with my wife and someone joins our conversation.  6 of one, half a dozen of another.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    August 24, 2008 11:44 PM

    Hey cranky pants!!! 🙂

  2. August 25, 2008 5:29 PM

    You do know that this blog title is part of lyrics to a COUNTRY SONG…mr. I hate country music… 😛

  3. I'm Brook James permalink*
    August 25, 2008 5:41 PM

    I’ll have you know that it is not country. It is technically southern rock.

  4. D. James permalink
    August 29, 2008 11:53 AM

    Okies are talk joiners. You just live in the wrong state which I’m sure you will agree.

Leave a Reply

