Skip to content

Craigslist Bargainers

August 24, 2008

Ok, now I know that everyone who has ever tried to buy anything on Craigslist has done this, but if you have ever tried to sell something there, you know exactly what I mean.  Don’t get me wrong.  There absolutely are times when the bargaining is the way to go… but, if I list something for $200 I really don’t wanna get 600 emails asking me if I will take $75 for it.  There is a reason that I listed it at that price!  I believe it is worth that much.  Your short little email telling me about the last 6 divorces that you have been through and that you stubbed your toe today is NOT going to convince me to drop the price!  Sorry.  Just not gonna happen.  But it never fails, every time I list something.  I have even listed a vehicle and still people are offering me like $300. 

Just recently my wife and I listed some things on Craigslist, one of which being an entertainment center.  We actually had a person email us with a sob story about who-knows-what.  At the beginning she asked us to take a certain amount but by the time she had finished typing out her story she decided that the first price was too much and offered us even less than before.  Mind you this is all on the same email.  Wow.  Really?  So do I get my choice?  Hmmm…

And don’t get me started on the spammers offering $1200 more than what I’m asking.  That’s a whole different post!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

