Skip to content

The Know-It-All, Explanatory Cashier

August 23, 2008

 

Granted, I made the mistake of going to Wal-Mart, but one thing that just drives me insane is the Know-It-All, Explanatory Cashier.  Are you serious?  Thank you for the information, but I really need to walk away now.  Now this time, I was semi-fortunate.  I was not the one receiving the info.  It was a few sorority girls in front of me.  They were asking the cashier if they could return something.  So she went into a wonderful explanation that was perfect for someone that just moved to the UNITED STATES!  She had apparently decided that these girls couldn’t understand by her just telling them the hours for the customer service.  She told them the hours, which is when you would expect her to stop, but no… she kept going to explain that they could actually come to the customer service desk at ANY TIME during those hours!  WHAT!?  Are you serious?  I had no idea!  I thought the reason that no one takes anything back to Wal-Mart was because we had to stay there for the ENTIRE time that the customer service desk was open.  Huh.  Who’d have thought!

PS – To all you cashiers out there.  If we look American, speak American (yes, I said American because English is what they speak in the England), and don’t seem to have major issues with how your store works, you might just let us off with the easy answer.  Thanks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 10:56 AM

    I think I have read this before? Are you plagarising? Is that the correct spelling? I think I know the person in the picture!!

Leave a Reply

