Skip to content

Biting The Bullet

August 19, 2008
tags: , ,

I believe we are now on day 8 of the “deaf”cathalon.  So I finally bit the bullet today.  I hate to say it, but yes, I went to the doctor.  Having a doctor for a dad pretty much took care of that for all my so its not really something I do much.  And I realized that more today.  The were giving me a prescription and I didn’t know I could just take it to the pharmacy of my choice and get it filled.  Hmmm.  Again, I have never done this before!.  Oh well.

So this morning…well last night as I was going to bed, I had the worst pain in my dumb ear since this whole charade started.  So, I was up late.  Then I didn’t sleep well.  Then I woke up this morning in throbbing pain at 6 AM.  I have been awake since then.  I am not much for going to the doctor, but if it is going to keep me from sleeping I may have to make an exception.  So in to the doctor I went.  Good times.  Never had a faster visit.  I have been to a doctor before with my wife, but this was something else.  I think we all know that going to the doctor isn’t the fastest process in the world (no offense dad), but today, we found a place called CareNow and signed in on the internet and then they called us when it was our turn.  We waited for about 5 minutes before they called us back!  Wow.  I know.  Crazy.  The nurse came in and asked some questions (which according to KK I gave her too much information, but I thought it was just right) and then left.  5 minutes later the doctor came in.  She wasn’t there more than 4 minutes tops and was gone.  Ok, question 1, question 2, look in your ear, take this and this and it should be gone soon.  Bye.  What?  Did someone just come in the room?

So there you go.  Mix the speedy delivery guy from Mr. Rogers with the local doctor of your choice and you have my experience today.  I’m still trying to figure out what just happened!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    August 20, 2008 7:50 AM

    Proud of you! Thanks for letting me take you…we’ll get this knocked out sooner or later!!

    Ps. I love your stories, I’m sure the nurse did too 🙂

  2. August 20, 2008 7:25 PM

    Wow..next it will be be drive thru doctors!

  3. Dad permalink
    August 24, 2008 5:50 PM

    So, are you finally better?

  4. I'm Brook James permalink*
    August 24, 2008 5:53 PM

    Yes I am much better! The swelling is almost gone. The pain is mostly gone too. Good times. I had no issues this morning really. A little bit of pain but that’s it. YEAH!

Leave a Reply

