Skip to content

Deaftones

August 18, 2008

Well here we are.  I thought I would give you a break from my whining for a couple days.  We have surpassed days 4 and 5 and are now well into day 6.  There are good things today and a couple whiny notes.  The ear has popped!…and then clogged right back.  I spent most of the morning attempting to pay attention to what we were talking about in staff meeting but that is hard when YOU CAN hear every FEW WOrds and PARTS of some OTHErs.  Rather odd.  So, I believe we are progressing towards being healed, but it is hard to tell some times!  

I have been trying to figure out what caused this whole thing and I have come down to two possible scenarios.  Which do you like best?
1.  I was wakeboarding, hit the wake the hardest I ever have, jumped higher than I ever have, and landed on the other side of the wake and wiped out harder than I ever have before and therefore introducing the side of my head to the water rather sharply.
2.  I had been wakeboarding the week before and 3 days later as I am sleeping calmly in bed my wife (soundly asleep mind you) flailed around in a “roll over” move and punched me in the ear causing the inside of my ear to swell.
You decide.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. John Snyder permalink
    August 18, 2008 4:59 PM

    I like both reasons. Maybe reason #1 started the process and reason #2 finished it. Yeah, that is definitely what happened

  2. kkjames permalink
    August 18, 2008 11:23 PM

    I’m gonna go with #2. Thats WAY more exciting!

  3. David permalink
    August 20, 2008 8:46 AM

    I going with #2 as well, much better story. You shouldn’t let your wife beat you up so much.

Leave a Reply

