Skip to content

Title Track

August 16, 2008

I have been asked before what’s with the phrase that I have as the title of my blog.  “May vision of You be the death of me.”  So for those of you that have wondered that and never asked here are my thoughts behind the phrase.  The first time I heard someone say it, I was talking with one of the band members from Shane & Shane.  I believe it is either the title of their songs or the main phrase of it.  Anyway, the phrase itself just struck me as extremely deep.  

Pride is defined as a feeling or deep pleasure or satisfaction derived from one’s own achievements, the consciousness of one’s own dignity, or the quality of having an excessively high opinion of oneself or one’s importance.  Humility is the exact opposite of this.  I believe that we live this life in order to bring glory to God.  That is what we do.  That is why we are here.  That is what we are for.  When we truly seen God show up, we can be nothing but humble.  We die to ourselves in order to see Him work.  
I want seeing God be the death of my pride.  May vision of You be the death of me.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

