Skip to content

BS or WP? That Is The Question.

August 2, 2008

I’m pretty sure that Billy Shakespeare didn’t have a blog to ask his random questions on, but I do.  So I put it to you.  Which is better?   Blogspot or WordPress?  I don’t know.  So far here is what I have.  I don’t know that these are all true.  If they aren’t please correct me!  Also, please add to my list.  What else do I need to know?  What else should I look for?

Pros for BS.
– Very easy to use
– Easily uploaded templates
– Already on people’s blogrolls
– I like my template
Cons for BS.
– Everything on one page
– Very cookie cutter (even with my own template)
– Doesn’t track stats
– Can’t search blogs
Pros for WP.
– Multiple pages
– More unique to the page
– Tracks stats
– Easy to search
– Easy to import
Cons for WP.
– Can’t upload template (at least not that I can figure out)
– Cookie cutter
– Not as easy to use
– Setup of widgets is strictly run by templates.
One Comment leave one →
  1. John Snyder permalink
    August 3, 2008 1:28 AM

    Brook. I really like wordpress now that I am learning to use it. You can add google analytics to your BS blog to keep stats. the cool thing with wordpress is you can import all of your stuff from BS and there are like 5 pages of templates to choose from under design. check mine out and see what you think. If you have an afternoon just start messing with wordpress and you should get the hang of it.
    SNYDER

Leave a Reply

