Skip to content

I’m The Lead Singer Of My Band…

July 27, 2008
tags: ,

This will be a shorter post, but I really just wanted to brag on my band today.  I doubt that any of them read this, but I just wanted to say how awesome they are.  Not only are they awesome musicians, but they are studs too.  We just had a gig out at the Naval base for the 56th Brigade and the band rocked.  They signed on to this as a micro mission for the soldiers and their families and played in 105 degree Texas sun and heat with no shade whatsoever.  Not only that but they have been going at it since 8:00 this morning!  That’s really all I have.  They are amazing.  I love them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kkjames permalink
    July 28, 2008 9:35 AM

    they are pretty studly 🙂

  2. Melanie thinks... permalink
    July 28, 2008 9:11 PM

    Oh… and an AWESOME band they are!!! As someone asked me once… “you GET to listen to these guys EVERY week???”

    Heck Yes!!!! They are awesome!!! We are blessed!

Leave a Reply

