Skip to content

New To This

July 23, 2008

Well, here goes nothing.  I’m really not sure why I am starting this other than for the fact that I really don’t want to start on my next project at the moment and have to stop it without being able to finish by the time my band gets here.  As the title says, I am new to this, and frankly have always tried to keep away from this crap (i.e. – blogging, Facebook, Myspace, Twitter).  But I always get talked into joining them for some reason or another, except for this time.  Maybe this will be fun.  Maybe it will be a good way to pass the time or to pretend like I’m working.  I don’t know, but I think I want to give it a shot.

I am new to this so I honestly don’t know if anyone would even read it or care about the random thoughts that I have, but maybe…just maybe someone other than my wife will check it out occasionally.  Maybe…just maybe, I will get into this and make this a regular thing.
So if you are out there and you happen upon this, give me your thoughts on blogging.  What are the benefits to Twitter?  Is there really any point to it?
One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    July 25, 2008 11:38 AM

    A point to Twitter? Absolutely not! Fun and interesting to follow friends every move? Yes!

Leave a Reply

